The Southeastern Collegiate Rugby Conference (SCRC) has announced the venue for the 2019 Playoffs.

The Conference selected Lexington, Kentucky, home of the Kentucky Wildcats, as the host for the Championship games to be played on Saturday, November 16, 2019.

The Conference is aligned differently this season. In the past the Conference was split into two and named the East and West, based primarily on geographic location. This season, and for the first time, the Conference will still hold two divisions but they will be based upon skill level to give more competitive games throughout the season. They are know as DIAA and DII. Each division will hold six teams and all teams play each other within their division. There will also be one “crossover” game to round out season play.

At the end of regular season play the top two teams in each tier will travel to Lexington, KY to play for their divisional title. The champions of DII can then challenge the bottom club of DIAA in the spring and the result of that game may determine whether the winners play in DIAA for the 2020 fall season.

Kentucky will be looking to win the SCRC Championship for the third consecutive time, this time on their home turf. (Photo by Dave Redden)

The breakdown of the two divisions is as follows:

DIAA: Alabama, Georgia, Kennesaw State, Kentucky, South Carolina and Tennessee

DII: Auburn, Georgia Tech, Memphis, Moddle Tennessee State, Mississippi State and Ole Miss

Related posts